Create the next smart city on the map

The problems are well known: dying inner cities, outdated technology, outmoded methods in administration, poor connections to public transport, unaffordable housing. The goal is also clear: inclusive, sustainable cities and regions that are affordable for all levels of society, that enable solidary and diverse coexistence and increase the quality of life of every individual. The digitisation of the various institutions and infrastructures is at the heart of the urban transformation. In short: Smart City.

The 7places app calculates the spots
Become a Smart City with the Germany-wide City App

The average turnover of the smart city market in Germany is expected to increase by 17.1 % to 84.7 billion euros by 2026.

Shopping streets, squares with a high quality of stay and, for example, a well-developed public transport system play an important role. The DStGB emphasises this in connection with a study by IFH Cologne. Appropriate concepts can make a visit to the city centre a memorable experience also in the future. A study conducted by the consultancy Arthur D. Little and the eco association explains that saving resources and increasing efficiency through the targeted use of innovative technologies in city centres contributes to climate protection. With Smart Buildings and Smart Homes, up to 20% of energy demand can be avoided in each case and sales can be increased accordingly.

What is a Smart City?

Those who speak of a smart city strategy basically mean the digitalisation and networking of cities, municipalities and regions. Smart cities create space for something new: new usage models, innovative living spaces, new forms of mobility, lifestyles, business models and knowledge transfer. Modern urban concepts and technology ensure a sustainable and digitally designed cityscape that is constantly evolving with the challenges of the future. At the centre of modern urban development are the people who live in smart cities.

How do you become a Smart City?

One thing is clear: you don’t become a Smart City overnight. However, it does not require a sophisticated smart city strategy that completely changes the entire life in a city. In the first step, small changes and concepts are enough to make cities more sustainable. Concrete examples of innovative points of contact in a city are our projects Experience Portal Thuringia and the innovative Tourist Information in Karlsruhe, which have already brought measurable success after a short time.

schaufenster012 zuschnitt edited
7places developed an innovative Tourist Information for the Smart City in Karlsruhe
karlsruhe videostills 17 edited
karlsruhe videostills 12 1 edited
Augmented reality and the digital marketplace provide information for visitors

With our tourist guide towards the city of the future

Smart City does not only mean the change of the cityscape, but also the way people in the urban society inform themselves and communicate with each other. With innovative concepts such as our Germany-wide City App, which uses the tourism data of the open data data sources in Germany as a basis, we bring the visitors and residents of your city to the offers of the service providers and your Smart City points of contact. Let’s create new ways of communication and interaction with innovative smart city projects in your city together. Contact us and become the next Smart City in Germany together with us.

Users interact with the 7places app

Our products and services

Here we give you an overview of the digital products and services we offer.

Our projects

What could your smart space look like? Click through our previous projects and get inspired.

Would you like to work with us?

Contact us and tell us about you and your individual project in an initial free consultation.

Schafft die nächste Smart City auf der Landkarte

Die Probleme sind bekannt: sterbende Innenstädte, veraltete Technik, überholte Methoden in der Verwaltung, schlechte Anbindung an den öffentlichen Nachverkehr, unbezahlbarer Wohnraum. Das Ziel ist ebenfalls klar: Inklusive, nachhaltige und für alle Gesellschaftsschichten bezahlbare Städte und Regionen, die ein solidarisches und diverses Miteinander ermöglichen und die Lebensqualität jedes Einzelnen erhöhen. Im Zentrum des Städtewandels steht die Digitalisierung der verschiedenen Institutionen und Infrastrukturen. Kurz: Smart City.

Die 7places App berechnet die Spots
Mit der deutschlandweiten City App zur Smart City

Der durchschnittliche Umsatz des Smart City-Marktes in Deutschland soll bis 2026 erwartungsgemäß um 17,1 % auf 84,7 Milliarden Euro steigen.

Einkaufsstraßen, Plätze mit hoher Aufenthaltsqualität und beispielsweise auch ein gut ausgebauter ÖPNV spielen eine wichtige Rolle. Das betont der DStGB in Zusammenhang mit einer Studie der IFH Köln. Durch entsprechende Konzepte kann ein Besuch in der Innenstadt auch in Zukunft zu einem denkwürdigen Erlebnis werden. Eine von der Unternehmensberatung Arthur D. Little und dem eco-Verband durchgeführte Studie erklärt, dass die Einsparung der Ressourcen und die Steigerung von Effizienz durch den gezielten Einsatz von innovativen Technologien in Innenstädten zum Klimaschutz beitragen. Mit Smart Buildings und Smart Homes können so jeweils bis zu 20% des Energiebedarfs vermieden werden und der Umsatz entsprechend gesteigert werden.

Was ist eine Smart City?

Wer von einer Smart City-Strategie spricht, meint grundsätzlich die Digitalisierung und Vernetzung von Städten, Kommunen und Regionen. Smart Cities schaffen Platz für Neues: Neue Nutzungsmodelle, innovative Lebensräume, neue Formen der Mobilität, Lebensstile, Geschäftsmodelle und Wissenstransfer. Moderne Stadtkonzepte und Technologie sorgen für ein nachhaltig und digital gestaltetes Stadtbild, das sich mit den Herausforderungen der Zukunft stetig weiterentwickelt. Im Zentrum der modernen Stadtentwicklung stehen die Menschen, die in den Smart Cities leben.

Wie werdet ihr zur Smart City?

Klar ist: Zur Smart City wird man nicht von heute auf morgen. Es erfordert für den Anfang aber auch keine ausgereifte Smart City-Strategie, die das gesamte Leben in einer Stadt komplett verändert. Im ersten Schritt reichen auch kleine Veränderungen und Konzepte, um Städte zukunftsfähiger zu machen. Konkrete Beispiele für innovative Anlaufpunkte in einer Stadt sind unsere Projekte Erlebnisportal Thüringen und die innovative Touristinformation in Karlsruhe, die schon nach kurzer Zeit messbare Erfolge nach sich ziehen.

schaufenster012 zuschnitt edited
7places entwickelte in Karlsruhe eine innovative Tourist Information für die Smart City
karlsruhe videostills 17 edited
karlsruhe videostills 12 1 edited
Augmented Reality und der digitale Marktplatz stellen Informationen für BesucherInnen bereit

Mit unserem touristischen Guide in Richtung Stadt der Zukunft

Smart City bedeutet nicht nur die Veränderung des Stadtbildes, sondern auch die Art und Weise, wie sich die Menschen in der Stadtgesellschaft informieren und miteinander kommunizieren. Mit innovativen Konzepten wie unserer deutschlandweiten City-App, die als Basis die touristischen Daten der Open Data-Datenquellen in Deutschland nutzt, bringen wir die Besucher und Bewohner eurer Stadt zu den Angeboten der Leistungsträger und euren Smart City-Anlaufpunkten. Lasst uns gemeinsam neue Wege der Kommunikation und Interaktion mit innovativen Smart City-Projekten in eurer Stadt schaffen. Kontaktiert uns und werdet gemeinsam mit uns zur nächsten Smart City in Deutschland.

Nutzer interagieren mit der 7places App

Unsere Produkte und Services

Hier geben wir euch einen Überblick, welche digitalen Produkte und Services wir konkret anbieten.

Unsere Projekte

Wie könnte euer Smart Space aussehen? Klickt euch durch unsere bisherigen Projekte und lasst euch inspirieren.

Ihr möchtet mit uns arbeiten?

Kontaktiert uns und erzählt in einem ersten kostenfreien Beratungsgespräch von euch und eurem individuellen Vorhaben.